9th Assembly Inauguration: 12 APC governors storm National Assembly

The Gazette Staff
Written by The Gazette Staff

Twelve governors elected on the platform of the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) have arrived at the National Assembly, ahead of inauguration slated for 10 am today.

The governors were led by the chairman of APC Governors’ Forum, and Governor of Ekiti State, Kayode Fayemi.

They headed straight to the gallery of the Senate, where they are expected to monitor the inauguration.

If you appreciated this article, perhaps you might consider making a donation to The Gazette Nigeria. Our contributors and editors are unpaid but there are inevitable costs associated with running a website. We receive no independent funding and depend on our readers to help us, either with regular or one-off payments. You can donate here. Thank you.

Bauchi: Oshiomhole issues warning to Gov Muhammed

Leave a Comment