Buhari Renews NTA Executive Directors Appointments

The appointment will take effect from 1 April 2020.
Nigeria's President Mohammadu Buhari Signing

President Muhamadu Buhari has approved the renewal of the appointments of Nigerian TV Authority (NTA) executive directors.

President Buhari renewed their appointments as executive directors of the NTA for a second and final term of three years in a letter signed by the Secretary to the federation 's government, Boss Mustapha.

They are:

  1. Muhammad Labbo – Executive director news
  2. Wole Coker – Executive director programmes
  3. Steve Moses Okpanachi – Executive director engineering
  4. Abdulhamid Salihu Dembos – Executive director marketing
  5. Dr Steve Egbo – Executive director  administration & training
  6. Mrs. Fatima Bada – Executive director finance

With the appointment of Mallam Lawal Umar Lalu, President Muhammadu Buhari has also resuscitated the position of executive director special duties.

Mallam lalu retired to the NTA as program director.

The appointments are pursuant to section 3(1) of the 1977 Nigerian Television Authority (establishment) Act.

The appointment will take effect from 1 April 2020.

© LIVE updates, Latest headlines, Breaking news, Top Stories, Trending topics, Nigerian Newspapers - The Gazette Nigeria 2020

Published by NINCHI Services Limited

Proudly powered by Extrigs! Pye.